My background...

Originally from Normandy, I discovered the capital when I began my dual training as a fashion designer at the Esmod in 1998. The smell of pattern fabric, the waltz of Lavigne models and the majestic Salon Garnier galvanized me until the year 2000, when, with a specialization in luxury, I took my first steps into professional life...my vocation!

After a formative period at Ventilo, everything really began in 2003 at Mia Ziawhere, parachuted into Morocco, I discovered both the culture and the profession of this country, and its omnipresent craftsmanship. Seams, knitwear, embroidery - everything is designed down to the smallest detail in the workshop. As the right-hand woman to designer Valérie Barkowski, I'm in charge of the design studio, where the women's ready-to-wear, jewelry and accessories collections are developed, as well as a line of household linen. I travelled for three years, exploring traditional weaving, dyeing and printing techniques, acquiring knowledge from numerous craftsmen and manufacturers, until India proved to be a revelation.

From 2006 to 2008, immersed in the world of Kenzo Takadaresponsible for researching inspiration for the design of women's ready-to-wear collections and accessories, I create notebooks based on themes worked out together, presenting selections of fabrics sourced or developed exclusively by the manufacturers, along with the color ranges and embroidery panoply that go to make up the collections. I assist the great couturier in the development of his new eponymous brand. Archives, fabrics, colors, patterns, everything becomes a source of creativity.

When my first child was born in 2008, I created a brand of decorative textiles for the whole family, Pigmée. As a self-employed entrepreneur, I manage every stage in the design and creation of a universe: from brand identity to manufacturing follow-up, including hand-crafted production in Morocco and India, as well as the sales network of over 150 international outlets developed through trade shows and communications. The doll will become the flagship product, complementing the decorative line. An e-commerce website presents all the collections, as well as occasional collaborations with other designers.

A different mood in 2010 with Danish designer Bess Nielsen for the brand EpiceI design scarves for the children's collection. Between Denmark and India, it's still craftsmanship that prevails in this singular universe.

Alongside my business, I'm discovering a new destination with the children's brand Keti Keta for which I've been doing freelance styling consulting since 2011. The focus is on Nepal, and all the girls', boys' and babies' fashion collections and home decor are handmade in Kathmandu.

In 2015, working with Muskhane will also be a step towards traditional Indian and Nepalese know-how, with the development of a line of homewear to complement the felt and cashmere collections. The printing and embroidery work, and the discovery of the craftsmen's know-how, contribute to the authenticity of this human adventure.

The brand Zef called on me in 2016 to take on the artistic direction of the children's and baby's ready-to-wear and accessories collection for the Autumn/Winter 2017-2018 season. From the design and manufacturing of the prototypes to the showroom presentation and the visual identity of the boutiques and social networks, this intense experience gave me the opportunity to take up a challenge and work with manufacturers of multiple nationalities.

My passion for craftsmanship, unique pieces and limited series will lead me in 2018 to Germain Craft for a product manager consulting assignment with a view to opening a boutique in Paris called "La boutique fantasque". Like a cabinet of curiosities, the concept is to showcase decorative objects, one-off finds and contemporary handmade creations.

In March 2022, while visiting Marrakech with Valérie Barkowski we began working together again, as unexpected as it was obvious, driven by our shared passion for Moroccan know-how. Travels resume and projects vary between the boutique, the riad and Valérie's workshop, where there are so many ideas to turn into reality!

Let's write the next lines of this page together...

All these projects can be viewed HERE.

Mon parcours…

Originaire de Normandie, je découvre la capitale en débutant ma double formation de styliste modéliste à l’école Esmod en 1998. L’odeur de la toile à patron, la valse des mannequins Lavigne et le majestueux salon Garnier me galvanisent jusqu’en l’an 2000, promotion spécialisation luxe, je fais mes premiers pas dans la vie professionnelle…ma vocation !

Après un passage formateur chez Ventilo, tout commence réellement en 2003 chez Mia Zia, où parachutée au Maroc, je découvre autant culturellement que professionnellement ce pays, son artisanat omniprésent. Coutures, tricots, broderies, tout est conçu dans le moindre détail dans l’atelier. Bras droit de la créatrice Valérie Barkowski, je suis responsable du studio de création où sont développées les collections de prêt-à-porter femme, bijoux et accessoires ainsi qu’une ligne de linge de maison. Je voyage pendant trois ans pendant lesquels j’explore les techniques traditionnelles de tissages, de teintures et d’impressions qui me permettent d’acquérir des connaissances auprès de nombreux artisans et de manufactures jusqu’à l’Inde qui sera une révélation.

De 2006 à 2008, immergée dans l’univers de Kenzo Takada, c’est l’Asie qui vient à moi, responsable des recherches d’inspiration pour la conception des collections de prêt-à-porter femme et accessoires, je conçois des carnets selon les thèmes élaborés ensemble présentant les sélections de tissus sourcés ou développés en exclusivité chez les façonniers avec les gammes de couleurs et la panoplie des broderies qui construisent les collections. J’assiste le grand couturier dans le développement de sa nouvelle marque éponyme. Archives, tissus, couleurs, motifs tout devient source créative.

A la naissance de mon premier enfant en 2008, je créé la marque de décoration textile pour toute la famille, Pigmée. Auto-entrepreneur, je gère entièrement toutes les étapes de la conception et création d’un univers : de l’identité de marque au suivi de la fabrication jusqu’à la production artisanale au Maroc et en Inde ainsi que le réseau commercial de plus de 150 points de vente internationaux développé sur les salons professionnels et la communication. La poupée deviendra le produit phare en complément de la ligne de décoration. Un site internet marchand présente l’ensemble des collections ainsi que les collaborations ponctuelles avec d’autres créatrices.

Autre ambiance en 2010 avec la créatrice danoise Bess Nielsen pour la marque Epice, je créé des modèles de foulards pour la collection enfants. Entre le Danemark et l’Inde c’est encore l’artisanat qui prime au sein de cet univers singulier.

Parallèlement à mon activité, je découvre une nouvelle destination avec la marque enfantine Keti Keta pour laquelle je fais des missions ponctuelles de consulting en stylisme free lance depuis 2011. Le Népal est à l’honneur, toutes les collections mode filles, garçons, bébés et la décoration sont fabriquées à la main à Katmandu.

En 2015, travailler avec Muskhane sera également une étape vers les savoirs-faire traditionnels indiens et népalais avec l’élaboration d’une ligne de vêtements d’intérieur en complément des collections de feutre et cachemire. Le travail d’ impression et de broderies, la découverte des savoirs-faire des artisans contribue à l’authenticité de cette aventure humaine.

La marque Zef fait appel à moi en 2016 pour prendre la direction artistique de la collection de prêt-à-porter et accessoires enfant et bébé pour la saison Autome/Hiver 2017-2018. De la conception au suivi de fabrication des prototypes jusqu’à la présentation showroom en passant par l’identité visuelle des boutiques et des réseaux sociaux, cette expérience intense m’aura permis de relever un défi et de travailler avec des fabricants aux multiples nationalités.

Ma passion pour l’artisanat, les pièces uniques et les séries limitées me conduiront en 2018 vers Germain Craft le nouveau projet d’Elisabeth de Bartillat, retrouvailles pour une mission de consulting chef de produit en vue de l’ouverture de « La boutique fantasque » à Paris dans le quartier de St Germain des Près. Tel un cabinet de curiosités, le concept est de mettre en valeur des objets de décoration, pièces uniques chinées et des créations fait main contemporaines.

En mars 2022, de passage à Marrakech avec Valérie Barkowski, nous retravaillons ensemble de manière toute aussi inattendue qu’évidente, animées par cette passion commune des savoirs-faire marocains. Les voyages reprennent et les projets varient entre la boutique, le riad et l’atelier de Valérie où il y a tant d’idées à concrétiser!

Écrivons ensemble les prochaines lignes de cette page…

Tous ces projets sont visibles ICI.